Ten minute blog #3 (drunk edition)

The biggest thing I liked about Bojack Horseman is his notion that the things you want when you’re drunk are sincere compared to the things you aspire to in your day-to-day life. Bojack assume that the love of his life must be the person he wants to be comforted by at his most inebriated moments.

There have been many, many times, I’ve driven Simone crazy because she is who I want to see when I’m a mess.

So I’ve found something Bojack hasn’t because when I walk home alone and drunk, or when I have a terrible day at work, or when I write a great song, or when I or my friends do something funny, no matter what happens the person I relish talking to is Simone.

Singer/songwriter, jerk.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

