this is a trailer

I’ve been at Distortion 4 nights in a row. The heart of the Calgary Beer Core.

I need to sober up and process everything. The days are all distinct and yet they all blur together.

I spent a cumulative 5 hours walking home, I learned a bit about amps, I learned a lot about all the business that surrounds the ego of guitar players, I made friends, I solidified friends I wanted to have, I wore the same beer soaked shirt for 48 hours, I fell down some hills, I trespassed, I bought Mark Russell a drink, I discovered some bands I love, I hate one specific band, and I want to write about it all.

After another cold shower, pizza, and repeated napping.

Singer/songwriter, jerk.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

